The last of my photos from the RHS Chelsea Flower Show and I think I saved the best till last. ‘Positively Stoke-on-Trent’ was designed in partnership with Bartholomew Landscaping and it represents the future of the city, with the aim of being self sufficient in energy. You may wonder how this is communicated through the vibrant display of blooms and the ambiance of the quietly bubbling pool. Hmm well I didn’t quite get it either, but I cheated and read the display book!  The colour scheme is enchanting, with a mixture of English roses in glorious hues of pink and intricate ceramic globes placed in between. I couldn’t help but photograph them, and show them off in all their beauty. If you missed my first two posts from the Chelsea Flower Show you can find them here and here.

 

 

 

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS