+ high-res version

IMG_0643

 

If you like flowers, this post is for you. The best of the rest of my Chelsea Flower Show photos. I’ve never attended a flower show before, so had absolutely no idea of what to expect; and I walked into sheer craziness. I should of probably expected this from the ridiculous rate at which the tickets sold, and luckily we managed to snag all day tickets for the Saturday. Its set in the grounds of the Chelsea Hospital, and there were delightful Chelsea Pensioners milling about everywhere (unfortunately I didn’t get a photo). The weather was perfect, and the displays were all so varied. Some of my favourite gardens from the top down: M&G Centenary Garden, The Telegraph Garden, RBC Blue Water Roof Garden, Stop The Spread and lastly the Trailfinders Australian Garden which won best show garden. Then I just went snap happy with the flowers, especially the beautiful tulips. At 16:30 the gong was rung, signalling for the crazy pandemic which was the plant sale to begin. Never have I witnessed anything like it in my life, people walking out with entire trees! I left with this gorgeous bunch of Aliums.

Comments

One Comment

Post a comment
  1. June 10, 2013

    Jealous! I missed it this year, so thanks for sharing your photos. Jx

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS