+ high-res version

Last weekend I attended the Chelsea Flower Show and whilst wandering about the gardens I spotted this unique hanging garden. It was so enchanting and I didn’t want to leave; as you can see I got quite snap happy. The  flowers had started to wither by the 5th day but I imagine they were truly beautiful whilst in full bloom at the start of the show. Part of the design allowed people to walk inside the space, amongst the flowers which was a great visual. Its designed by Rebecca Louise Law who is a floral artist, working with both 2D and 3D. A little bit of research led me to her website filled with lots more gorgeous floral arrangements and land art, and I know when I have a little bit of spare time I’ll be looking at more of her amazing work.

Comments

4 Comments

Post a comment
  1. steviepreater #
    May 31, 2013

    Beautiful! Thanks for sharing

  2. June 1, 2013

    Beautiful – very jealous. I forgot to buy tickets in time this year so missed out. Thank goodness for bloggers like yourself! Jx

    • June 4, 2013

      It was a lovely day surrounded by beautiful flowers, I recommend it for next year!

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS