+ high-res version

Photos from what should of been a brilliant day, but turned out not to be. One of those days where just everything goes wrong. It all started in Kensington, and yet again the Circle & District lines weren’t fully operating so it was a bit trickier than expected to get there. My generally brilliant sense of direction failed me and I got lost; but it resulted in a lovely stroll through Kensington Gardens. All I found of the usually popular deck chairs were these lonesome three in perfect unison and I daren’t sit on them for fear of being hounded for the ridiculous fee! Whilst in Kensington there was a failed trip to the Bowie exhibition at the V&A, and a flying visit around the Environmental Photographer of the Year 2013 exhibition. The photography continued with a trip to Somerset House to see Landmark: The Fields of Photography. It was by far my favourite part of the day, as it was all of my favourite photographers work in the same room. From Edward Burtynsky, Robert Adams, Olaf Otto Becker and Thomas Struth to name a few. My dissertation at University was on climate change and its affect upon the landscape through photography, so I was really excited to see this exhibition. Unfortunately its now closed, or I’d have definitely made a second trip!

Comments

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS